My name is Ka-Ron Thomas. I am twenty three years old and I was born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania . I am the oldest of three children, I have two little sisters and i’m the father of a new puppy. But I am currently an Undergraduate 5th year Senior majoring in Communications Media at the Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

To others they may have their careers all figured out but with me I am still trying to figure out what it is I want to do. when I was a kid I joined all types of things like clubs, sports, but none of those things made me happy which is why I ended up leaving them but it was not until I started playing with cameras and computers that I really found a passion for taking pictures, shooting videos, and making graphic images.

I’m stuck in this place where i’m still not exactly sure what I want my long term career to be
but what I do know is that I want to be doing something where I can utilize my creative skills instead of suppressing them and end doing something that I hate for the rest of my life. But as long as I keep pushing I believe I’ll have what it takes to finish college and find something I would love to do forever.

Being the first born and the only boy in my household, I always have the pressure of trying to be a good example to my two little sisters to show them the right things to do. I have all this pressure on my back because I want to be the first person in my family to graduate from college and that’s what keeps me motivated to continue my education especially when im having bad days and all I want to do is quit. I also know that all this stress will be worth in the long run. Juggling all these obstacles that just made a stronger person in the long run so whatever happens I believe it happens for a reason and those obstacles just become lessons.